Gallows To Unleash An Orchestra Of Wolves On July 10th

"This furious hardcore debut will punch you in the ears." - (Kerrang!)

"Like filing down your own teeth, this is mean, self-aware, viciously lethal music that ought to be mandatory listening." - (Playmusic Magazine)

England's vicious hardcore act Gallows will release their debut album, Orchestra of Wolves, in North America on July 10th through Epitaph Records. Originally released in the UK in 2006, the record will feature three brutal new tracks including a cover of Black Flag's classic 'Nervous Breakdown.'

Critically acclaimed by British press, Gallows have been described as "the best British punk band since The Clash" (Kerrang!) as well as having "one of the finest displays of sneering, snotty attitude since The Sex Pistols." (Total Guitar). While the media's statements are audacious, they aren't without proof. The group makes an undeniably ferocious debut with ire-filled vocals entrenched in a labyrinth of frantically hostile riffs and anarchistic staccato. From vocalist Frank Carter's cathartically shocking tales of date rape, violence and wrecked families, to the sonic fury of guitarists Laurent Barnard and Steph Carter's blistering dexterity, to the bowel shaking beats from drummer Lee Barratt and Stu Gili Ross' quick tempered bass, Orchestra of Wolves proves without a shadow of doubt that the critics were right - punk is back!

Orchestra of Wolves rips hard and fast. The musical melee begins with "Kill the Rhythm," a chaotic nod to the group's notorious live shows. The album briskly progresses to the punk anthem "Abandon Ship," a metaphoric song of loss in which Carter exclaims "This is the captain of your ship / I'm sorry we depart this way / You left me broken hearted / But I never loved you anyway!" Gallows' relentless blasts of irritability continue with "In the Belly of a Shark," and segue to the emotionally raging cries of "Six Years."

Stark as the topics sometimes are, Gallows never back down. On the group's title track, Carter caustically lashes out at date rape exclaiming "the hardest thing you'll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return."

A non-stop excursion of pain and carnage injected with hyper riffs and throbbing rhythm, Orchestra of Wolves erupts with genius as one of the best punk albums of the past two decades.

Track Listing:

1. Kill The Rhythm
2. Come Friendly Bombs
3. Abandon Ship
4. In The Belly Of A Shark
5. Six Years
6. Rolling With The Punches
7. Last Fight For The Living Dead
8. Just Because You Sleep Next To Me Doesn't Mean You Are Safe
9. Will Someone Shoot That Fucking Snake
10. Stay Cold
11. I Promise This Won't Hurt
12. Orchestra Of Wolves
13. Sick Of Feeling Sick
14. Black Heart Queen
15. Nervous Breakdown

For More Information: