The World Won't Wait

Growing Up Is Killing Me, Veara

Drums, Vocals: Brittany Harrell
Vocals, Guitar: Brad Wyrosdick
Guitar, Vocals: Patrick Bambrick
Bass, Vocals: Bryan Kerr

Giving up on jaded eyes. Hanging out my thoughts to dry.
Trying to look up ahead through a different light.
Waiting for the sun to set. Watching night cover the day.
Time will still pass on when we fade away.
The world turns round and round.
Gotta live my life like I might drop dead any day.
But I'm so afraid to say sometimes I feel I'm better off that way.
I second guessed my very best. Let go and sank so fast.
Lost in the wake, my mistakes kept me off the shore.
What does it mean to believe? Is it a figure of speech or the closure we need to keep us on our feet?
I won't back down.
I won't cause I can't. Doing all that I can. Make the most of my plans through it all.
I've found my way.
I fell asleep at the wheel. Drove over the edge.
I'll dust myself off and climb back up again.
The further we go the faster our lives pass by.
Don't become a spectator of what you can't deny.
Life will go on and the stories will stay.
Leave them behind and turn to the next page.
Cross out the words and clean your slate.
The world won't wait.

Artist Bio



Veara Growing Up Is Killing Me (EPITAPH) Augusta, Georgia, may be better known for its golf tournaments than its pop-punk but all of that is ...

Read All